Feedback & Comments 

 

Your feedback means a lot to us and your feedback will helps us to continually striving to provide high quality service to every one of our customers. We take pride in being the most affordable and reliable limo & car service in Los Angeles. 

Name *
Name

Booked them for my mom for her trip to Lax. Prompt service and clean car. Great drop off and pick up. Use them if you need a car service


Will never use another car service again. These guys are the best!!! Prompt friendly affordable


I have ridden in flat rate vehicles probably 15 times now. Every single time they were prompt, usually arriving early. The cars are always clean and the drivers very polite.  Flat Rate is very reliable for airport service. I use them exclusively now.


Spot on service! I've used them for transit to and from LAX, pickups from the west side to the valley and every time I'm impressed with the professionalism, prompt arrivals and competitive pricing. I will certainly continue to use their services and would recommend others to give them a try as well.


I'm a loyal UBER customer, but I needed an SUV to take 6 people with a lot of luggage to the airport. UBER was $175 and Flat Rate Care Service was $120 plus an optional $15 tip. The driver was so helpful I gave him an additional $10 at the airport. Cheaper, super friendly driver, punctual, excellent communication and overall an A+ experience. I'll definitely be using them again.


Great job!
Couldn't be happier, especially considering that I waited until the last minute to arrange the ride!


This is a stress free way to get to and from LAX.  My drivers were professional, courteous, on time and extremely helpful.  The meet and greet service is exceptional.  The driver even went in search of oversized baggage which wasn't on the carousel.  
When my flight changed due to weather, there was no problem changing my car reservation. This is now my "go to" transport company


  • Joe B.
  • Los Angeles, CA 5/11/2017

We will definitely use this company on our back way back from our trip.  Very prompt, courteous, and just the right price.


Used them for a pickup from LAX. I scheduled a month in advance and reconfirmed a few days before my pickup day. I also requested which size car was needed. There was a text waiting for me after the plane landed and I was able to turn on the phone. My driver, Martin, was on time and very professional. This was a very pleasant experience and I'd definitely use them again.


Worked as advertised. Driver was waiting for us upon arrival, car was clean, driver helped with our luggage.


We recently used Flat Rate Car Service for transportation to and from a cruise and it was an excellent experience. As soon as we arrived to LAX, I had a voicemail and a text from Patricia, our first driver welcoming us to Los Angeles and providing instructions for us to meet her. We selected Flat Rate because they offer car seat service and were pleased to see the car seat in good shape and already installed in the car when she arrived. We had a smooth pickup and great trip to the cruise port. On the return trip, Emmanuel texted us the evening before to confirm he would be our driver and he even picked us up early as we made it off the ship earlier than expected. The ride back to the airport was also seamless. Both drivers were great with the communication and arrived early to pick us up. The service was tremendous and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs car service in the LA area.


We booked Flat Rate Car round trip from LAX to Universal City.  We were more than satisfied with the cars that they have (Sienna from LAX and Suburban from Universal City), but most importantly, their drivers were very reliable. They text to confirm our pick up time and as soon as they're at the meeting place. Both drivers that we had were on time or even early. We will definitely use them again.


First time taking a black car here in LA and they didn't disappoint. These guys are good, kept me up to date on where they were in line at LAX, picked me up and got me to Long Beach quickly. I'd use them again in a heart beat


Great service! I've used them a few times and this last time was awesome. Had arranged a pickup for our return flight. Unfortunately our flight was delayed getting into LAX and I let them know---they had no problems meeting us 3 hours after our initial scheduled arrival (12:15am no less). Got a text from our driver Ben, when we landed & we were on our way home almost immediately. Nothing better than to not have to worry about pickup at LAX. Highly recommend.


- Professional driver
- Inside knowledge driving around airport to avoid traffic
- Well-mannered
- on-time

Will use again next year!


  • Homer S. Valencia, Valencia, CA 3/21/2017

I had a great experience using Flat rate car service. The service was absolutely great! Even though my flight was delayed for 2 hours, my driver Tim was waiting for me with a sign when I arrived. He was very freindly and professional. He got me home quickly and safely! Highly recommend!


Archie is great! He is on time and polite. I travel with a toddler so it's hard to find car service with toddler seats provided. Flat Rate is great!


  • Ben A.  North Hollywood, CA 3/17/2017

Fantastic Service!!! I used this company a few times for my business and vacation trips with my family when we needed a SUV. They are always on time and the staff is very friendly.The cars are clean and comfortable. I use them so often that I have their number on speed dial. Highly recommended for any of your transportation needs. Thank you guys for great service.


We used this service to get from our hotel to LAX during rush hour. Our driver, Arman, arrived early, much to our relief. The car was immaculate and truly a luxury sedan. Arman was professional and absolutely elegant. He made our ride a lovely experience. We arrived in record time. We cannot recommend this service more highly. 

Thank you, Arman and Flate Rate Car Service.

Bill and Susan P.


  • Arman Z.  North Hollywood, CA  3/10/2017

Oh my GOD,
It is first time I found it right limo company to deal with. Last few time requested Uber and it was a nightmare. The booking of my service to LAX went easy and smooth. First time I spoke with Frank and he gave me a few option for what kind of service would I like to choose and I couldn't make a choose for first time. I did try to shop around to see what else I can find but their prices were much better, so I called them again. This time I was talking with Ted and I made a reservation. I choose a Mercedes service, my driver Artur showed up on time on his very nice and clean black Mercedes and took my wife and me to LAX. It was the smoothest ride I ever had, been relaxed during whole trip. He got a cold water for us as well, which was very nice of him.  
Thank you so much for excelleeeeeeent service, I know I can ask so many questions to both dispatch I was talking and give them a hard time, but they were very friendly and polite whole time. 
GREAT SERVICE WILL USE THEM AGAIN WHEN I'M BACK.  
THANKS


My pickup for LAX was superb! My driver had already texted me prior to my landing at the airport. When I landed and arrived at the exit door from the terminal, he was there in 10 minutes. The ride to my destination was long because of LA traffic, however it was a great experience better than expected.


  • Lana N.  Studio City, CA     2/4/2017

Tim was our driver both to and from LAX.  He provided excellent customer service both times.  He was prepared when our return flight from London arrived well over an hour late and had checked on our flight.  Nice man.  I would use them again.  Some people in the comments are complaining about the texting, but I actually appreciated it - much more convenient for me to text than to take calls.


  • Tracey C.  Hercules, CA  2/18/2017

My pickup for LAX was superb! My driver had already texted me prior to my landing at the airport. When I landed and arrived at the exit door from the terminal, he was there in 10 minutes. The ride to my destination was long because of LA traffic, however it was a great experience better than expected.


The last time we flew out of LAX, it took a nightmare of traffic from Pasadena to get there -- enough to make us almost miss our flight. My wife, toddler son and I were stressed and sweaty by the time we took off. That was during the summer, which means the chaos would be even worse when flying to Boston for the holidays like we planned to do. Plus, my wife is pregnant this time, which adds more stress. That's why we hired Flat Rate and it was worth it. Our driver, JASON, was punctual and professional. He was dressed nice too. His car was clean and brand new, and smelled even newer. It also came with the all-important car seat for our son. Jason knew the airport like the back of his hand. All the chaos was there, but his shortcuts helped us avoid it -- so much so that we had a full hour to wait/relax at the gate. It was glorious. Two weeks later, we rehired the service to drive us from LAX to home and were lucky enough to get Jason again. He asked about our vacation and it was good to see him. We won't be flying anytime soon due to the new baby, but when we do -- we'll do it this way again.


  • Fran A.
  • Chatsworth, CA     1/13/2017

I had an excellent service from Flat Rate service. My sister and I went to China for two weeks and I didn't want the bother of a mass shuttle type service either to or from the International terminal. I knew that after a 15 hour flight and going through customs that we were going to be bone tired and not willing to wait who knows how long, and be shoved into a van with several other people and waiting to go home also! 
Best decision I made was to book with this company! Communication texts from the company and the drivers let us know where they were and how long it would be. Adel on our return to home trip  was so helpful and a joy to talk to. He made the drive back to the SFV seem like 20 minutes! He was courteous, careful, and a very good driver. I will book with them again. It made travel plans less stressful. 
Thank you !


First time using this car service. Glad we did! Reservation was easy to make, able to choose size of car (we had lots of luggage), and able to pre pay. Emmanuel arrived before pick up time which was wonderful. Car was clean and big. Ride was smooth and we made it to LAX without any problems.


As soon as we landed in LAX I got a text from the driver, saying he is already there and to text him if I get out the Baggage claim. very quick, he opened doors for us, and took the fastest route to our hotel. On the way, he was very nice. And when we were leaving back to Hawaii, I also booked for a ride to LAX. I booked for 4am. The driver texted me at 3:30AM that he
was already in the parking lot of our hotel. I love that they arrive very early, they have also the best customer service. I will definitely book with them again in the future.


I decide to try the Flat Rate service based on people review. I used the service to pick up my brother and his family in LAX from overseas flight. The immigration process took very long due to busy airport with holiday season. Even though it took long immigration process, the driver Ashot was there ready to meet and greet them. My brother told me that he likes the experience service with Ashot. Thank you so much for being patience and nice.


  • Dan N.
  • Los Angeles, CA     12/3/2016

We've used Flat Rate Car Service three times and have always had a great experience. My mom has also used them to get from our home to LAX without a problem. They dropped us off at the international terminal and picked us up right on time after a trip to Europe. Drivers are always very friendly, safe, and efficient. The last time we went to the airport there was a quite a bit of traffic; our driver arrived 30 minutes earlier to accommodate us and worked his hardest to find a route that saved time. We planned a lot of cushion time and had no trouble making our flight. When we went to Europe we had two large suitcases and several smaller bags; our driver had no trouble fitting everything inside the vehicle and there were no extra fees involved. We paid exactly what the website had told us to expect. FRCS provided us with water, phone chargers if we needed them, etc. We will continue to use them as it actually was cheaper to have them drop us off & pick us up vs. leaving our car at one of the parking garages surrounding LAX.


Best car service i have ever used. Will definitely recommend using these guys to my friend and family. Much better than taxi and UBER. Driver came on time as promised. Very professional and friendly. We drove to LAX. Drive was so smooth i even fell asleep. Very happy with price as well.  Thank you!


  • John M.
  • Los Angeles, CA   10/22/2016

I ordered flat rate car service to take my family  from LAX airport to Burbank. The service was great. Driver drove smooth and safe. I asked my parents, how was the driving, they answered great. Driver was friendly and on time. The car was clean.
From now flat rate car service is on My list "trusted car service". I am writing this review as appreciation of their business. 
Thanks guys.


Best taxi service available, and great prices. I have used these guys  6 times now I think and every time the service is excellent, and most importantly, reliable. My international flight today arrived 1.5 hours ahead of schedule and the driver Shazhod was there waiting when I landed. They use google maps to get the fastest route home (don't think you are smarter than the GPS), and they actively track flight status in case its early.


It's been several years since we've needed a ride to LAX.  We used to call for a taxi 15 minutes before we needed them to pick us up to take us to the airport, but that was before Uber, etc. We needed a 5:00 a.m. pick-up the next morning, and I assumed I could just call a taxi service at 9:00 p.m. the night before to arrange a pick-up the following morning.  I was stunned to find that no taxi service could accommodate us.  I went to Yelp to look for car services and began calling them, one by one.  Even though some of the top rated car services get great reviews, they are small operations with a fleet of only 5 cars, or so, and were already booked up, and unavailable for our 5:00 a.m. pick-up. I called Flat Rate Car Service, and they assured me they could in fact pick us up the next morning.  They even sent me a text several minutes later with the name of the driver that would be picking us up and gave me his cell phone number. The next morning our driver, Emmanuel, arrived early, which was very professional, and also reassuring, since it would leave us with extra cushion time before our flight.  Emmanuel arrived in a very shiny, clean large, black SUV, which accommodated our family of three and all our luggage.  Emmanuel was a very calm and cautious driver and handled the LAX gridlock with ease.  He was very quiet and professional, yet when my husband engaged him in conversation, was very affable. The next time we need to go to LAX, we will definitely call Flat Rate Car Service.  They exceeded our expectations.


I found Flat Rate Car service on Yelp, after reading the reviews I decided to give them a call and see how they work out. 
So, we have been using Frank's car service for over 6 months now, and I can't say enough good things about them. The drivers are always professional and punctual. I just text the owner Frank and set up when I need to be picked up and dropped off and it's super easy -there's always someone there. Perfect 5 star experience always.


This is the only car service I have found where you can RESERVE ahead of time, have a flat rate, AND they can provide CAR SEATS. Score. The driver arrived just prior to our scheduled time, very efficient, the car was clean and the service was super-easy to book. We will definitely be using them again. Ride-sharing services either do not offer car seats, or leave me wondering, "Are they going to show or cancel on me?" Soooo worth the peace of mind, and a good value to avoid leaving your car in extended parking when you have a bit longer trip. Also beats having to drive, find parking, then take shuttles with a toddler, carrying everything by myself.


Our flight arrived early and I called to see if a car was available to pick us up ahead of my reserved time.  A driver contacted me in ten minutes and he was at the curb in five more minutes. Ashot, our driver, was personable and helpful.  He got us to our destination in downtown LA in no time and unloaded our baggage to the entrance of the building. I highly recommend this car service, it beats a taxi. "Life is a Highway" and Flat rate will drive you where you need to go.


Very professional, super-competitive rates, and great customer service.  they can handle last-minute requests too.  also, they are one of the few car services that also can provide upon request a car seat for your child -- they have rear-facing, front-facing, and boosters.  they will do both curbside pickup, or for not much more, meet-and-greet.  recommended!


One of the most honest car service companies around. I've been using them for years since I travel from Los Angeles to San Francisco several times a year. I have yet to meet a driver who I didn't like. They are always on time and are extremely efficient with the routes they take to the airport. Definitely a company I will keep using and recommending.


Booked last minute, a few hours before my mom's flight arrived.  Super easy and can pay online.  My mom really enjoyed the drive from lax and said the driver was friendly, and talkative.  Price is the same as everywhere else for the most part.  But with this company, the car is clean, driver is kind, and they get the job done efficiently and with class.


6AM pick up for a 30 hour travel day, driver on time with a clean car, water bottles offered, friendly drive, help with luggage at pick up and drop off. Perfect. That's how we want to start a grueling trip and for you frequent flyers out there you probably consider all air travel grueling anyway, we sure do. There is nothing like a smooth start to the journey and with our first experience with Flat Rate Car Service (FRCS) we had that experience. We lost our US SIM card while in Europe so called FRCS to change the number they would text when they saw that our return flight had landed. The call went to voice mail and after I left the message I was a little concerned that they wouldn't be able to reach us when we landed. Two minutes later my phone rang in Paris, "We got your message and we'll text your wife's cell". That was a surprise, and illustrates how professional their service is! When we got back my wife turned her cell phone on and we received a text before the plane had slowed to taxi speed, clearly the driver was parked at In & Out watching for our Delta plane to fly overhead, his text was clear and specific, "text me with the door number you're standing in front of and I will be there right away in the (once again clean, new, stocked with water and an iPhone charging cable) SUV. We followed the instructions and within a few minutes of our text that we were ready Jason showed up and loaded our luggage. What followed was a very comfortable drive home. Jason was friendly, used WAZE to select the most efficient route home, and unlike our typical experience with other services he drove at reasonable and safe speeds. No high speed, darting in and out of lanes, "gotta get my next fare", Mad Max meets Deathwish driving that we've come to expect from other car services and taxi drivers. After a long day of traveling the last thing we'd want is an uncomfortable high speed drive and Jason's limo style of driving was not only appreciated but alone would earn 5 stars from this review. Thank you FRCS and Jason! You can consider us loyal customers!


AMAZING service!!! I booked with this company based on the Yelp reviews and they did not disappoint! I opted for the cheaper car service that was a Prius and was nervous we would be greeted with a run down car but the Prius was black and completely loaded and beautiful and felt no different than taking a luxury sedan. The driver contacted me the night before to verify pick up time and then again in the morning when he was on his way. He was on time and very courteous. When we arrived at the airport I paid with my credit card in the car and had included the tip but my husband didn't realize it and tipped the driver outside the car as well. I was shocked when the driver contacted me about the double tipping and promptly refunded me on my credit card! Great experience and will definitely use again!!!


I have tried other car services within LA and I have had consistently good service with Flat Rate. Their drivers are always professional and considerate and are early to pick up at my house and prompt at the airport. The cars are always clean and the price is truly a flat rate, what you get quoted is what you pay, no surprise airport fees or other taxes/tolls. I have tried other car services and have had sub par service for the same price and sometimes more. I highly recommend using this service.


Superb service at a fair price!  Would highly recommend them to anyone!  Great experience with Flat Rate Car Service on a pickup from LAX to West Hollywood.  Even though my flight arrived a half-hour early, I already had a text message and I found friendly Shahzod ready and waiting in the baggage claim area with a baggage cart.  He handled the luggage from carousel to front door.  Water bottles provided for the comfortable ride in a clean Toyota Prius.  Well-executed, simple business concept of exceptional personalized service for only about $25 more than a taxi.  Great job!


Excellent Airport Services.
I scheduled a ride to The LA airport, and a pick up back from LA airport. The drivers were courteous and on time. The rate is reasonable. The whole experience was great and, scheduling was effortless. 
Five star


AWESOME Service!  From the moment I made my reservation with Frank to the moment their driver dropped-off my 76 year old mom and  two 14 year old nieces to my home at 2:30 AM, the service was exceptional! I was impressed by Frank calling me back within 3 minutes after I had left a voicemail message, on a Saturday evening no less.  It was wonderful feeling to get off the phone confident that my last moment reservation would be handled exactly as I needed it to be.  And it was.
Unfortunately, my mom was too tired to get her driver's name, but she raved about the care he took with all of them and how well he drove. By all accounts he was a very nice man and did a great job! Flat Rate Car Service will be our "go to" service from now on.  Thanks for a job well done!!


If you ever need a ride, definitely book with this company! I had a business trip and had to fly from Long Beach from my office in Burbank. I've never taken uber or lyft but have heard horrible stories from friends who've used those services.  The driver, Shahzod, was extremely professional, polite and personable during the drive. He texted me an hour before picking confirming and if I needed to be picked up 30 minutes earlier it was possible since it would be a far distance. The car was clean and smelled fresh. Even better, there was a water bottle, gum and car charger available if needed. Shahzod was such a great driver, the car ride was almost 2 hours but it felt like 30 minutes.  If I ever need to use another car service I will be calling Flat Rate!


This is the best shuttle service I've ever used. The driver was on time, easy to contact via mobile phone, and very friendly. The vehicle was clean, and spotless too. I wish other shuttle services did what they do:

-easy to contact via mobile phone
-calls (or text) you 5 minutes (or earlier) before your pickup
-vehicle is clean, and odor free
-driver is kind and courteous
-driver helps with the baggage
-arrives on time (usually early)
-drives in professional manner
-provides child car seat (if requested)

Using their website, I prepaid for a round-trip from LAX to my hotel in Anaheim for my small family of 3 people. The return trip to LAX would occur 5 days later. (Note, to book a round trip, they require that you book each trip separately.) My driver was Jason  for both trips from the airport and back. He was extremely professional and thoughtful.  Upon arriving LAX, Jason left me a text message to contact him as soon as I was out of baggage claim. After exiting baggage claim and stepping out onto the "pick-up" area of LAX (where all the cars, and buses are circling), I called him and told him what exit I had stepped out of (there are signs for every exit). He told me to look for a silver Toyota Sienna minivan flashing its lights as it approached my area. We soon found each other. He helped us with our luggage, and we were quickly on our way to Anaheim. The pickup from the hotel 5 days later was also very professional. Jason called me 5 minutes before the scheduled time to inform me he was already in the parking lot of the hotel - but he stated there was no rush, and to take our time. We were soon in the same mini van from before heading back to LAX. In both cases, the driver was early, helpful, and polite. The minivan was clean, with included water bottles, and a dock to charge our phones. The next time I am vacationing in the LA area, I will definitely give these guys a call.


My whole experience has been good from my initial reservation to arriving at LAX. Shahzod was my driver. Had good communication with me prior to arriving. The car was very clean inside and out. Cold water was waiting for me inside. Shahzod was professional and polite. His customer service skills are outstanding. He driving skills are professional and I enjoyed the 45 minute ride. He explained what I need to do I my return so there is no confusion when I arrive back at LAX. I am impressed and will definitely use them again. Keep up the great job!


This IS as good as it gets.  I use Flat Rate Car Service for my boss who occasionally travels to LA for business, and his schedule is always changing.  The gentleman who handles the reservations/dispatch is always so incredibly kind and understanding, the drivers are prompt and the rates are incredibly reasonable.  Thank you so much for the consistent, amazing service!!


I used Flat Rate Car Service for the first time this morning for an early morning trip to LAX. Shahzod arrived promptly at 5:45am in a very clean Prius. He was very professional throughout the trip, and I'd definitely use the service again


I have had terrible, terrible experiences with the shuttle companies in LA. This one has hit the mark. So so great. Rather than go into the details, I think it makes sense to say that they do their job - they pick you up (in my experience, this is not always the case!), they take you to the airport or home quickly, and they charge a good rate for the service. And Sean (aka Shahzod) had such a wonderful and personal touch with our group and with our kids.  I will use them again, and again, and again. :)


I booked a ride from my daughter's home in Silver Lake to LAX. The driver was early, helped me with my luggage, and got me to the airport on time. The ride was pleasant and stress free. I will use this service again when I return to visit my daughter in December.


  • Jackie T.
  • Los Angeles, CA

With a plethora of options available to get from Hollywood to LAX, I opted for these guys and boy, I wasn't disappointed. 
Paid $40 there and $55 back (something to do with airport tax), and while you might pay a bit more than a shuttle, you get major peace of mind, because they're a step ahead of you in the confirmation area (calling the day before) and on time. The vehicles are spotless, the drivers a pleasure to deal with, and they really do seem to go out of their way to not only reassure you they'll be there, but that every care is taken care of. Will not use anyone else for my airport transfer. As good as it gets.


Always on time, courteous drivers clean cars. The price to the airport is great, returning less so if it's not a trafficky time. I usually just stand in the taxi stand on the way back. You should also book at least two days ahead to ensure reservation.


We had a real time crunch as we had to work the evening after flying from an international trip to Cape Town. Our flight touched down at 2:45 and we cleared customs. Text was already waiting from Shahzod and we texted him as we got outside. He said he would be there in 10 minutes, but was there in 3. Beautiful clean Prius with nice cold bottled water and chargers for pretty much any kind of phone. The drive to south OC was so relaxing. Yes, it's more than Uber or other, but we felt it was worth EVERY penny to not worry about getting home in time. They really deserve the reviews they get.


On a rare occasion when we could not get a ride from LAX, I decided to treat ourselves to a car service. I searched for a while until I found these guys. Gave them a call and although there was some confusion with the dispatch, driver Shazod called me back to iron out the details. The following morning, as our plane landed, he texted me saying he's just outside LAX and ready to pick us up. I texted back when we got our checked bags and we waited all of 3-4 minutes. Shazod showed up in a clean Black Prius and was professional all the way to Burbank. Flat Rate was the least expensive of all the services I researched and I couldn't be happier with them. Shazod deserved every bit of the tip I gave him.


This is by far the best car service I have ever used!  I have been in the LA area temporarily for the last 18 months and travel very frequently.  I wish I could take this car service with me back to Chicago!  The car is spotless. The driver, Shahzod who feels like a friend at this point,  is professional, timely and an excellent driver.  The communication of this company is top notch.  For example, I was flying back from Aruba to LA and I had accidentally put my outbound flight information on my reservation.  Flat Rate Car Service  took the time to reach out to my husband in Chicago (who has also used the service) to obtain the correct information so they could be there on time for me! This car service beats ANY limo service hands down!


I was traveling from LA to Newport Beach with my three-year-old son. Jason the driver contacted me about 20 minutes prior to the estimated pick up time to let me know his ETA which was right on time. They provided a car seat a very clean vehicle the driver was cautious and I felt safe in the vehicle with him. I would definitely use them again.